Vous-êtes ici: AccueilInfos2016 04 30Article 368930

General News of Saturday, 30 April 2016

Source: kmersaga.com

Robert A. Bihina crowned “best TV Journalist” in Cameroon

Pandémie Coronavirus au Cameroun : Lisez toute l’actualité ici →

The presenter of the talk show on news was awarded at the 6th edition of the Ascom Prize, an event that celebrates excellence in communication.

Aime Robert Bihina, is the best television journalist in Cameroon in 2015. That is the verdict of the competition for Best TV Journalist 2015 during the 6th edition of the “Ascom prize“, an event which each year rewards the best players in the field of communication in Cameroon. The Editor in Chief Delegate to the central editorial of CRTV-TV is rewarded for the way he presents the show on Sunday evening on news “Scènes de presse“.

He took the lead over the non brilliant Jean-Jacques Ze (Vision 4), winner of the 2013 and 2014 editions and Eric Kouamo (Equinoxe TV). “It is a passion we share since childhood. And for us it is a consecration. We make a radio program to be heard, we write an article to be read and make a television program to be watched. And when we have an award, we are happy, we are filled, we are honored, “responded the journalist after his coronation in the evening of Friday, April 22, 2016 in Douala.

“Bihina was noted on talent, professionalism, relevance of the topics discussed during issues and/or reports made in 2015, and also we had to take account of the benefit, poise, diction, articulation, the eloquence and prioritization and processing of information by the various nominees proposed by Ascom, “explains the president of the organizing committee of the” Ascom prize “Duvalier KAMDOUM Soh.

The president of the Cameroonian section of the Union de la Presse Francophone dedicates his award to his “dedicated production team” that made the Scènes de presse program. The speaker believes that this award encourages him to work harder to continue to earn the trust of the viewers. During the evening of the 6th Ascom Prize, other journalists were rewarded. Just like enterprises, prized for their actions in relation to communication.

The Ascom Prize awards by excellence in communication companies classified by industry. These companies are awarded on the criteria of originality, relevance and accountability of marketing communications campaigns conducted during a past year.

Ascom Prize also rewards since 2013 communication players who distinguished themselves during a given year by their talent, professionalism and relevance of the topics covered in the exercise of their profession. The event is sponsored and supported by the Ministry of Communication.

See the full list of winners below:

Best TV Journalist: Aime Robert Bihina

Best radio journalist: Sandrine Yamga (Radio Equinoxe)

Best print news journalist: Georges Alain Boyomo (Mutations)

Best radio host: Berty Bertrand (Radio balafon)

Best Cultural Promoter: Chinois Yangeu

Best Cultural Communicator: Joe Matrix

Best TV Animator/Presenter: Jason Black

Best Internet Provider: Nexttel

Best Business money transfer and best promotional campaign: Express Union

Best phones distributor: TECNO

Best e-commerce site: CDISCOUNT

Best Industrial cleaning company: NET BEST


Best liquor distributor: SABC

Best soft drink distributor: SABC

Better management company Media Relations: SABC

Best clothing business: Super boy’s

Best Newspaper: L’ECONOMIE Newspaper

Best radio: RSI

Vous êtes témoin d'un fait, vous avez une information, un scoop ou un sujet d'actualité à diffuser? Envoyez-nous vos infos, photos ou vidéos sur WhatsApp +237 650 531 887 ou par email ! Les meilleurs seront sélectionnés et vérifiés par la rédaction puis publiés sur le site.

Join our Newsletter